At a glance
Official CMS profileCMS overall rating
3 / 5
Certified beds
140
Residents / day
92.2
Ownership
Government - County
Facility information
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - County
- County
- Marion
- Certified beds
- 140
- Average residents per day
- 92.2
- First certified
- April 10, 1989
CMS quality ratings
- Overall
- 3 / 5
- Health inspections
- 3 / 5
- Staffing
- 1 / 5
- Quality measures
- 5 / 5
These are CMS quality ratings, not customer reviews.
How this home compares locally
Other homes in Marion, Indiana. Missing values are excluded; this home is excluded from peer averages.
| Measure | This home | County peers | State peers |
|---|---|---|---|
| CMS overall rating / 5 | 3.00 | 2.89 (n=45) | 3.21 |
| Nurse hours / resident / day | 3.75 | 3.86 (n=45) | 3.73 (n=502) |
| Weekend nurse hours / resident / day | 3.12 | 3.32 (n=45) | 3.26 (n=502) |
| Nursing staff turnover (%) | 56.90 | 50.58 (n=44) | 45.86 (n=480) |
CMS overall rating / 5
- This home
- 3.00
- County peers
- 2.89
- n=45
- State peers
- 3.21
Nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.75
- County peers
- 3.86
- n=45
- State peers
- 3.73
- n=502
Weekend nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.12
- County peers
- 3.32
- n=45
- State peers
- 3.26
- n=502
Nursing staff turnover (%)
- This home
- 56.90
- County peers
- 50.58
- n=44
- State peers
- 45.86
- n=480
Reported staffing is not adjusted for resident needs. These are descriptive averages, not a quality ranking or prediction of care. Sources and methodology
Questions for your visit
- Reported weekend staffing is 16.9% below the all-days average. How is weekend coverage maintained?
- What has changed since your latest health inspection?
- CMS reports 56.9% total nursing staff turnover. How do you retain staff and maintain continuity of care?
- Which services are included, what costs extra, and can you provide a written care and payment plan?
Published record coverage
- Hospital measures
- 4
- Fire safety citations
- 15
- Health citations
- 25
- Resident measures
- 17
- Ownership records
- 41
- Penalties
- 1
- SNF rehabilitation measures
- 57
- Inspection summaries
- 3
- Medicare performance records
- 1
Counts reflect the imported CMS publication, not a complete lifetime history. Zero records does not establish zero historical events.
Full CMS profile
Staffing & operations
Staffing hours are per resident per day; turnover figures are percentages. Blank values are not zero.
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.74935
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.48045
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.02850
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.24040
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 3.11571
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.23508
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.05948
- Total nursing staff turnover
- 56.9
- Registered Nurse turnover
- 80.0
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 0
- Chain Name
- AMERICAN SENIOR COMMUNITIES
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 90
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 3.9
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Both
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
All provider source fields
- State
- IN
- Urban
- Y
- Chain ID
- 33
- Latitude
- 39.7748
- Location
- 1302 N LESLEY AVE,INDIANAPOLIS,IN,46219
- ZIP Code
- 46219
- City/Town
- INDIANAPOLIS
- Longitude
- -86.071
- QM Rating
- 5
- Abuse Icon
- N
- Chain Name
- AMERICAN SENIOR COMMUNITIES
- County/Parish
- Marion
- Provider Name
- ROSEWALK VILLAGE
- Provider Type
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Overall Rating
- 3
- Ownership Type
- Government - County
- Number of Fines
- 1
- Processing Date
- 2026-10-01
- Staffing Rating
- 1
- Provider Address
- 1302 N LESLEY AVE
- Telephone Number
- 3173538061
- Geocoding Footnote
- Not reported
- QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Legal Business Name
- THE HEALTH AND HOSPITAL CORPORATION OF MARION COUNTY
- Long-Stay QM Rating
- 5
- High Performing Icon
- N
- Short-Stay QM Rating
- 5
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index
- 1.54892
- Chain Average QM Rating
- 4.7
- Overall Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Health Inspection Rating
- 3
- Number of Certified Beds
- 140
- Provider SSA County Code
- 480
- Staffing Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Number of Payment Denials
- 0
- Registered Nurse turnover
- 80.0
- Total Number of Penalties
- 1
- Reported Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Long-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index Ratio
- 1.09833
- Provider Resides in Hospital
- N
- Total nursing staff turnover
- 56.9
- Chain Average Staffing Rating
- 2.4
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 90
- Short-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 155329
- Administrator turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Total Amount of Fines in Dollars
- 14901.00
- Health Inspection Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Health Score
- 40
- Registered Nurse turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Total Weighted Health Survey Score
- 42.000
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Both
- Average Number of Residents per Day
- 92.2
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 3.9
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Health Score
- 48
- Continuing Care Retirement Community
- N
- Physical Therapist Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Total nursing staff turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Chain Average Health Inspection Rating
- 3.3
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Deficiency Score
- 40
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Deficiency Score
- 48
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Health Date
- 2026-03-06
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Health Survey Date
- 2025-03-13
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Average Number of Residents per Day Footnote
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- Adjusted RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.43400
- Case-Mix RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.75965
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.48045
- Adjusted LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.92907
- Case-Mix LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.94661
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.02850
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 6
- Most Recent Health Inspection More Than 2 Years Ago
- N
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 9
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 5
- Rating Cycle 2 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 8
- Reported Licensed Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.50895
- Number of Citations from Infection Control Inspections
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 1
- Adjusted Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.02381
- Case-Mix Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.57817
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 0
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.24040
- Adjusted Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.38689
- Case-Mix Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 4.28443
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 4
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.74935
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.23508
- Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services
- 1989-04-10
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.05948
- Adjusted Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.81451
- Case-Mix Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.77061
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 3.11571
COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE
Reviews of ROSEWALK VILLAGE
Consumer experiences, separate from CMS ratings. Accounts are verified; care experiences are not independently verified.
No published community reviews yet.
Community reviews & discussions
Explore independent experiences alongside the official record. These links search the named source; a matching listing or discussion is not guaranteed. Confirm the address before relying on a review.
Third-party opinions are not verified CMS findings. Reviews have not been imported or combined into the CMS rating.
Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Data processed October 1, 2026