At a glance
Official CMS profileCMS overall rating
3 / 5
Certified beds
68
Residents / day
56.5
Ownership
Government - County
Facility information
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - County
- County
- Gibson
- Certified beds
- 68
- Average residents per day
- 56.5
- First certified
- August 5, 2004
CMS quality ratings
- Overall
- 3 / 5
- Health inspections
- 3 / 5
- Staffing
- 3 / 5
- Quality measures
- 4 / 5
These are CMS quality ratings, not customer reviews.
How this home compares locally
Other homes in Gibson, Indiana. Missing values are excluded; this home is excluded from peer averages.
| Measure | This home | County peers | State peers |
|---|---|---|---|
| CMS overall rating / 5 | 3.00 | 2.33 (n=3) | 3.21 |
| Nurse hours / resident / day | 3.12 | 3.40 (n=3) | 3.73 (n=502) |
| Weekend nurse hours / resident / day | 2.63 | 3.06 (n=3) | 3.26 (n=502) |
| Nursing staff turnover (%) | 35.20 | 39.83 (n=3) | 45.90 (n=480) |
CMS overall rating / 5
- This home
- 3.00
- County peers
- 2.33
- n=3
- State peers
- 3.21
Nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.12
- County peers
- 3.40
- n=3
- State peers
- 3.73
- n=502
Weekend nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 2.63
- County peers
- 3.06
- n=3
- State peers
- 3.26
- n=502
Nursing staff turnover (%)
- This home
- 35.20
- County peers
- 39.83
- n=3
- State peers
- 45.90
- n=480
Reported staffing is not adjusted for resident needs. These are descriptive averages, not a quality ranking or prediction of care. Sources and methodology
Questions for your visit
- Reported weekend staffing is 15.8% below the all-days average. How is weekend coverage maintained?
- What has changed since your latest health inspection?
- CMS reports 35.2% total nursing staff turnover. How do you retain staff and maintain continuity of care?
- Which services are included, what costs extra, and can you provide a written care and payment plan?
Published record coverage
- Hospital measures
- 4
- Fire safety citations
- 7
- Health citations
- 19
- Resident measures
- 17
- Ownership records
- 36
- Penalties
- 0
- SNF rehabilitation measures
- 57
- Inspection summaries
- 3
- Medicare performance records
- 1
Counts reflect the imported CMS publication, not a complete lifetime history. Zero records does not establish zero historical events.
Full CMS profile
Staffing & operations
Staffing hours are per resident per day; turnover figures are percentages. Blank values are not zero.
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.12034
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.06668
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.27554
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.77812
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 2.62654
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.81880
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.03089
- Total nursing staff turnover
- 35.2
- Registered Nurse turnover
- 33.3
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 0
- Chain Name
- TRILOGY HEALTH SERVICES
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 127
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 4.2
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
All provider source fields
- State
- IN
- Urban
- N
- Chain ID
- 524
- Latitude
- 38.3453
- Location
- 1244 VAIL ST,PRINCETON,IN,47670
- ZIP Code
- 47670
- City/Town
- PRINCETON
- Longitude
- -87.597
- QM Rating
- 4
- Abuse Icon
- N
- Chain Name
- TRILOGY HEALTH SERVICES
- County/Parish
- Gibson
- Provider Name
- RIVEROAKS HEALTH CAMPUS
- Provider Type
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Overall Rating
- 3
- Ownership Type
- Government - County
- Number of Fines
- 0
- Processing Date
- 2026-10-01
- Staffing Rating
- 3
- Provider Address
- 1244 VAIL ST
- Telephone Number
- 8123850794
- Geocoding Footnote
- Not reported
- QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Legal Business Name
- GOOD SAMARITAN HOSPITAL
- Long-Stay QM Rating
- 5
- High Performing Icon
- N
- Short-Stay QM Rating
- 4
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index
- 1.47477
- Chain Average QM Rating
- 4.8
- Overall Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Health Inspection Rating
- 3
- Number of Certified Beds
- 68
- Provider SSA County Code
- 250
- Staffing Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Number of Payment Denials
- 0
- Registered Nurse turnover
- 33.3
- Total Number of Penalties
- 0
- Reported Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Long-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index Ratio
- 1.04575
- Provider Resides in Hospital
- N
- Total nursing staff turnover
- 35.2
- Chain Average Staffing Rating
- 3.3
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 127
- Short-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 155732
- Administrator turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Total Amount of Fines in Dollars
- 0.00
- Health Inspection Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Health Score
- 24
- Registered Nurse turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Total Weighted Health Survey Score
- 34.000
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Average Number of Residents per Day
- 56.5
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 4.2
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Health Score
- 64
- Continuing Care Retirement Community
- N
- Physical Therapist Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Total nursing staff turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Chain Average Health Inspection Rating
- 3.5
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Deficiency Score
- 24
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Deficiency Score
- 64
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Health Date
- 2025-12-22
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Health Survey Date
- 2024-10-04
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Average Number of Residents per Day Footnote
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- Adjusted RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.01201
- Case-Mix RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.72328
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.06668
- Adjusted LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.26142
- Case-Mix LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.90129
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.27554
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 6
- Most Recent Health Inspection More Than 2 Years Ago
- N
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 10
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 6
- Rating Cycle 2 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 8
- Reported Licensed Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.34222
- Number of Citations from Infection Control Inspections
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 0
- Adjusted Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.68699
- Case-Mix Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.45474
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 0
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.77812
- Adjusted Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.96042
- Case-Mix Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 4.07931
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 3
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.12034
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.81880
- Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services
- 2004-08-05
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.03089
- Adjusted Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.49192
- Case-Mix Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.59009
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 2.62654
COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE
Reviews of RIVEROAKS HEALTH CAMPUS
Consumer experiences, separate from CMS ratings. Accounts are verified; care experiences are not independently verified.
No published community reviews yet.
Community reviews & discussions
Explore independent experiences alongside the official record. These links search the named source; a matching listing or discussion is not guaranteed. Confirm the address before relying on a review.
Third-party opinions are not verified CMS findings. Reviews have not been imported or combined into the CMS rating.
Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Data processed October 1, 2026