At a glance
Official CMS profileCMS overall rating
1 / 5
Certified beds
126
Residents / day
72.6
Ownership
Government - Hospital district
Facility information
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - Hospital district
- County
- Montgomery
- Certified beds
- 126
- Average residents per day
- 72.6
- First certified
- January 6, 1998
CMS quality ratings
- Overall
- 1 / 5
- Health inspections
- 2 / 5
- Staffing
- 1 / 5
- Quality measures
- 3 / 5
These are CMS quality ratings, not customer reviews.
How this home compares locally
Other homes in Montgomery, Texas. Missing values are excluded; this home is excluded from peer averages.
| Measure | This home | County peers | State peers |
|---|---|---|---|
| CMS overall rating / 5 | 1.00 | 3.10 (n=10) | 2.76 |
| Nurse hours / resident / day | 3.57 | 3.54 (n=10) | 3.42 (n=1151) |
| Weekend nurse hours / resident / day | 3.16 | 3.09 (n=10) | 2.99 (n=1151) |
| Nursing staff turnover (%) | 71.60 | 52.71 (n=10) | 50.78 (n=1095) |
CMS overall rating / 5
- This home
- 1.00
- County peers
- 3.10
- n=10
- State peers
- 2.76
Nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.57
- County peers
- 3.54
- n=10
- State peers
- 3.42
- n=1151
Weekend nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.16
- County peers
- 3.09
- n=10
- State peers
- 2.99
- n=1151
Nursing staff turnover (%)
- This home
- 71.60
- County peers
- 52.71
- n=10
- State peers
- 50.78
- n=1095
Reported staffing is not adjusted for resident needs. These are descriptive averages, not a quality ranking or prediction of care. Sources and methodology
Questions for your visit
- Reported weekend staffing is 11.5% below the all-days average. How is weekend coverage maintained?
- What has changed since your latest health inspection?
- CMS reports 71.6% total nursing staff turnover. How do you retain staff and maintain continuity of care?
- Which services are included, what costs extra, and can you provide a written care and payment plan?
Published record coverage
- Hospital measures
- 4
- Fire safety citations
- 6
- Health citations
- 20
- Resident measures
- 17
- Ownership records
- 29
- Penalties
- 1
- SNF rehabilitation measures
- 57
- Inspection summaries
- 3
- Medicare performance records
- 1
Counts reflect the imported CMS publication, not a complete lifetime history. Zero records does not establish zero historical events.
Full CMS profile
Staffing & operations
Staffing hours are per resident per day; turnover figures are percentages. Blank values are not zero.
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.56683
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.14296
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.05891
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.36496
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 3.15668
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.15823
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.03703
- Total nursing staff turnover
- 71.6
- Registered Nurse turnover
- 66.7
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 0
- Chain Name
- MOMENTUM SKILLED SERVICES
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 9
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 2.1
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
All provider source fields
- State
- TX
- Urban
- Y
- Chain ID
- 360
- Latitude
- 30.1718
- Location
- 10450 Gosling Rd,The Woodlands,TX,77381
- ZIP Code
- 77381
- City/Town
- The Woodlands
- Longitude
- -95.503
- QM Rating
- 3
- Abuse Icon
- N
- Chain Name
- MOMENTUM SKILLED SERVICES
- County/Parish
- Montgomery
- Provider Name
- Ridgewood at the Woodlands
- Provider Type
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Overall Rating
- 1
- Ownership Type
- Government - Hospital district
- Number of Fines
- 1
- Processing Date
- 2026-10-01
- Staffing Rating
- 1
- Provider Address
- 10450 Gosling Rd
- Telephone Number
- 2812969234
- Geocoding Footnote
- Not reported
- QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Legal Business Name
- UVALDE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY
- Long-Stay QM Rating
- 3
- High Performing Icon
- N
- Short-Stay QM Rating
- 2
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index
- 1.39156
- Chain Average QM Rating
- 3.3
- Overall Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Health Inspection Rating
- 2
- Number of Certified Beds
- 126
- Provider SSA County Code
- 801
- Staffing Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Number of Payment Denials
- 0
- Registered Nurse turnover
- 66.7
- Total Number of Penalties
- 1
- Reported Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Long-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index Ratio
- 0.98675
- Provider Resides in Hospital
- N
- Total nursing staff turnover
- 71.6
- Chain Average Staffing Rating
- 1.2
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 9
- Short-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 675739
- Administrator turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Total Amount of Fines in Dollars
- 14020.00
- Health Inspection Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Health Score
- 135
- Registered Nurse turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Total Weighted Health Survey Score
- 114.250
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Average Number of Residents per Day
- 72.6
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 2.1
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Health Score
- 52
- Continuing Care Retirement Community
- N
- Physical Therapist Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Total nursing staff turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Chain Average Health Inspection Rating
- 2.3
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Deficiency Score
- 135
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Deficiency Score
- 52
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Health Date
- 2025-06-20
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Health Survey Date
- 2024-04-11
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Average Number of Residents per Day Footnote
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- Adjusted RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.14374
- Case-Mix RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.68247
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.14296
- Adjusted LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.06471
- Case-Mix LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.85044
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.05891
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 12
- Most Recent Health Inspection More Than 2 Years Ago
- N
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 8
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 11
- Rating Cycle 2 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 1
- Reported Licensed Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.20187
- Number of Citations from Infection Control Inspections
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 2
- Adjusted Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.37791
- Case-Mix Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.31625
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 0
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.36496
- Adjusted Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.58636
- Case-Mix Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.84916
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 7
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.56683
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.15823
- Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services
- 1998-01-06
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.03703
- Adjusted Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.17397
- Case-Mix Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.38754
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 3.15668
COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE
Reviews of Ridgewood at the Woodlands
Consumer experiences, separate from CMS ratings. Accounts are verified; care experiences are not independently verified.
No published community reviews yet.
Community reviews & discussions
Explore independent experiences alongside the official record. These links search the named source; a matching listing or discussion is not guaranteed. Confirm the address before relying on a review.
Third-party opinions are not verified CMS findings. Reviews have not been imported or combined into the CMS rating.
Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Data processed October 1, 2026