At a glance
Official CMS profileCMS overall rating
4 / 5
Certified beds
98
Residents / day
39
Ownership
Government - County
Facility information
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - County
- County
- Sevier
- Certified beds
- 98
- Average residents per day
- 39
- First certified
- January 26, 1976
CMS quality ratings
- Overall
- 4 / 5
- Health inspections
- 4 / 5
- Staffing
- 1 / 5
- Quality measures
- 5 / 5
These are CMS quality ratings, not customer reviews.
How this home compares locally
Other homes in Sevier, Utah. Missing values are excluded; this home is excluded from peer averages.
| Measure | This home | County peers | State peers |
|---|---|---|---|
| CMS overall rating / 5 | 4.00 | 4.00 (n=1) | 3.46 |
| Nurse hours / resident / day | 3.40 | 3.59 (n=1) | 4.08 (n=95) |
| Weekend nurse hours / resident / day | 3.02 | 2.99 (n=1) | 3.54 (n=95) |
| Nursing staff turnover (%) | Not reported | 39.30 (n=1) | 50.02 (n=86) |
CMS overall rating / 5
- This home
- 4.00
- County peers
- 4.00
- n=1
- State peers
- 3.46
Nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.40
- County peers
- 3.59
- n=1
- State peers
- 4.08
- n=95
Weekend nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.02
- County peers
- 2.99
- n=1
- State peers
- 3.54
- n=95
Nursing staff turnover (%)
- This home
- Not reported
- County peers
- 39.30
- n=1
- State peers
- 50.02
- n=86
Reported staffing is not adjusted for resident needs. These are descriptive averages, not a quality ranking or prediction of care. Sources and methodology
Questions for your visit
- Reported weekend staffing is 11.1% below the all-days average. How is weekend coverage maintained?
- What has changed since your latest health inspection?
- How do you retain nursing staff and maintain continuity of care?
- Which services are included, what costs extra, and can you provide a written care and payment plan?
Published record coverage
- Hospital measures
- 4
- Fire safety citations
- 2
- Health citations
- 14
- Resident measures
- 17
- Ownership records
- 18
- Penalties
- 1
- SNF rehabilitation measures
- 57
- Inspection summaries
- 3
- Medicare performance records
- 1
Counts reflect the imported CMS publication, not a complete lifetime history. Zero records does not establish zero historical events.
Full CMS profile
Staffing & operations
Staffing hours are per resident per day; turnover figures are percentages. Blank values are not zero.
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.39583
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.84067
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.46022
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.09493
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 3.01982
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.54058
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.02095
- Total nursing staff turnover
- Not reported
- Registered Nurse turnover
- Not reported
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 1
- Chain Name
- MISSION HEALTH SERVICES
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 7
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 3.7
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
All provider source fields
- State
- UT
- Urban
- N
- Chain ID
- 355
- Latitude
- 38.782
- Location
- 163 East 1000 North,Richfield,UT,84701
- ZIP Code
- 84701
- City/Town
- Richfield
- Longitude
- -112.08
- QM Rating
- 5
- Abuse Icon
- N
- Chain Name
- MISSION HEALTH SERVICES
- County/Parish
- Sevier
- Provider Name
- Mission at Richfield Nursing and Rehabilitation
- Provider Type
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Overall Rating
- 4
- Ownership Type
- Government - County
- Number of Fines
- 1
- Processing Date
- 2026-10-01
- Staffing Rating
- 1
- Provider Address
- 163 East 1000 North
- Telephone Number
- 4358968211
- Geocoding Footnote
- Not reported
- QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Legal Business Name
- GUNNISON VALLEY HOSPITAL
- Long-Stay QM Rating
- 5
- High Performing Icon
- N
- Short-Stay QM Rating
- Not reported
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index
- 1.61544
- Chain Average QM Rating
- 4.6
- Overall Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Health Inspection Rating
- 4
- Number of Certified Beds
- 98
- Provider SSA County Code
- 200
- Staffing Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Number of Payment Denials
- 0
- Registered Nurse turnover
- Not reported
- Total Number of Penalties
- 1
- Reported Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Long-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index Ratio
- 1.14550
- Provider Resides in Hospital
- N
- Total nursing staff turnover
- Not reported
- Chain Average Staffing Rating
- 3.0
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 7
- Short-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- 2
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 465059
- Administrator turnover footnote
- Not reported
- Total Amount of Fines in Dollars
- 8148.00
- Health Inspection Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Health Score
- 40
- Registered Nurse turnover footnote
- 26
- Total Weighted Health Survey Score
- 37.000
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Average Number of Residents per Day
- 39.0
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 3.7
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Health Score
- 28
- Continuing Care Retirement Community
- N
- Physical Therapist Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Total nursing staff turnover footnote
- 26
- Chain Average Health Inspection Rating
- 3.1
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Deficiency Score
- 40
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Deficiency Score
- 28
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Health Date
- 2026-06-11
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Health Survey Date
- 2024-02-07
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Average Number of Residents per Day Footnote
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- Adjusted RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.72813
- Case-Mix RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.79227
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.84067
- Adjusted LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.39861
- Case-Mix LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.98726
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.46022
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 9
- Most Recent Health Inspection More Than 2 Years Ago
- N
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 3
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 9
- Rating Cycle 2 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 3
- Reported Licensed Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.30090
- Number of Citations from Infection Control Inspections
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 2
- Adjusted Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.81449
- Case-Mix Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.68889
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- 1
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.09493
- Adjusted Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.94124
- Case-Mix Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 4.46842
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 1
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.39583
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.54058
- Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services
- 1976-01-26
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.02095
- Adjusted Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.61557
- Case-Mix Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.93253
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 3.01982
COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE
Reviews of Mission at Richfield Nursing and Rehabilitation
Consumer experiences, separate from CMS ratings. Accounts are verified; care experiences are not independently verified.
No published community reviews yet.
Community reviews & discussions
Explore independent experiences alongside the official record. These links search the named source; a matching listing or discussion is not guaranteed. Confirm the address before relying on a review.
Third-party opinions are not verified CMS findings. Reviews have not been imported or combined into the CMS rating.
Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Data processed October 1, 2026