At a glance
Official CMS profileCMS overall rating
1 / 5
Certified beds
145
Residents / day
117.5
Ownership
Government - County
Facility information
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - County
- County
- Lake
- Certified beds
- 145
- Average residents per day
- 117.5
- First certified
- December 1, 1997
CMS quality ratings
- Overall
- 1 / 5
- Health inspections
- 1 / 5
- Staffing
- 1 / 5
- Quality measures
- 3 / 5
These are CMS quality ratings, not customer reviews.
How this home compares locally
Other homes in Lake, Indiana. Missing values are excluded; this home is excluded from peer averages.
| Measure | This home | County peers | State peers |
|---|---|---|---|
| CMS overall rating / 5 | 1.00 | 1.67 (n=18) | 3.21 |
| Nurse hours / resident / day | 3.30 | 3.64 (n=19) | 3.73 (n=502) |
| Weekend nurse hours / resident / day | 2.70 | 3.11 (n=19) | 3.26 (n=502) |
| Nursing staff turnover (%) | Not reported | 46.95 (n=13) | 45.88 (n=481) |
CMS overall rating / 5
- This home
- 1.00
- County peers
- 1.67
- n=18
- State peers
- 3.21
Nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 3.30
- County peers
- 3.64
- n=19
- State peers
- 3.73
- n=502
Weekend nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 2.70
- County peers
- 3.11
- n=19
- State peers
- 3.26
- n=502
Nursing staff turnover (%)
- This home
- Not reported
- County peers
- 46.95
- n=13
- State peers
- 45.88
- n=481
Reported staffing is not adjusted for resident needs. These are descriptive averages, not a quality ranking or prediction of care. Sources and methodology
Questions for your visit
- Reported weekend staffing is 18.2% below the all-days average. How is weekend coverage maintained?
- What has changed since your latest health inspection?
- How do you retain nursing staff and maintain continuity of care?
- Which services are included, what costs extra, and can you provide a written care and payment plan?
Published record coverage
- Hospital measures
- 4
- Fire safety citations
- 29
- Health citations
- 72
- Resident measures
- 17
- Ownership records
- 42
- Penalties
- 3
- SNF rehabilitation measures
- 57
- Inspection summaries
- 3
- Medicare performance records
- 1
Counts reflect the imported CMS publication, not a complete lifetime history. Zero records does not establish zero historical events.
Full CMS profile
Staffing & operations
Staffing hours are per resident per day; turnover figures are percentages. Blank values are not zero.
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.29650
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.36614
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.21716
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.71321
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 2.69813
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.22145
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.11526
- Total nursing staff turnover
- Not reported
- Registered Nurse turnover
- Not reported
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- Not reported
- Chain Name
- CASA CONSULTING
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 7
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 1.2
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Both
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
All provider source fields
- State
- IN
- Urban
- Y
- Chain ID
- 695
- Latitude
- 41.4056
- Location
- 6685 EAST 117TH AVENUE,CROWN POINT,IN,46307
- ZIP Code
- 46307
- City/Town
- CROWN POINT
- Longitude
- -87.257
- QM Rating
- 3
- Abuse Icon
- N
- Chain Name
- CASA CONSULTING
- County/Parish
- Lake
- Provider Name
- CROWN POINT HEALTH CAMPUS
- Provider Type
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Overall Rating
- 1
- Ownership Type
- Government - County
- Number of Fines
- 1
- Processing Date
- 2026-10-01
- Staffing Rating
- 1
- Provider Address
- 6685 EAST 117TH AVENUE
- Telephone Number
- 2196620642
- Geocoding Footnote
- Not reported
- QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Legal Business Name
- JACKSON COUNTY SCHNECK MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
- Long-Stay QM Rating
- 2
- High Performing Icon
- N
- Short-Stay QM Rating
- 3
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index
- 1.35910
- Chain Average QM Rating
- 2.7
- Overall Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Health Inspection Rating
- 1
- Number of Certified Beds
- 145
- Provider SSA County Code
- 440
- Staffing Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Number of Payment Denials
- 2
- Registered Nurse turnover
- Not reported
- Total Number of Penalties
- 3
- Reported Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Long-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index Ratio
- 0.96373
- Provider Resides in Hospital
- N
- Total nursing staff turnover
- Not reported
- Chain Average Staffing Rating
- 1.2
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 7
- Short-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 155637
- Administrator turnover footnote
- 26
- Total Amount of Fines in Dollars
- 25665.00
- Health Inspection Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Health Score
- 72
- Registered Nurse turnover footnote
- 26
- Total Weighted Health Survey Score
- 163.250
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Both
- Average Number of Residents per Day
- 117.5
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 1.2
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Health Score
- 437
- Continuing Care Retirement Community
- Y
- Physical Therapist Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Revisit Score
- 146
- Total nursing staff turnover footnote
- 26
- Chain Average Health Inspection Rating
- 1.2
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Deficiency Score
- 72
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Deficiency Score
- 291
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Health Date
- 2026-03-23
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Health Survey Date
- 2025-02-24
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Health Revisits
- 2
- Average Number of Residents per Day Footnote
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- Adjusted RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.37694
- Case-Mix RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.66655
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.36614
- Adjusted LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.25306
- Case-Mix LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.83060
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.21716
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 15
- Most Recent Health Inspection More Than 2 Years Ago
- N
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 49
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 10
- Rating Cycle 2 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 14
- Reported Licensed Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.58329
- Number of Citations from Infection Control Inspections
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 5
- Adjusted Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.76374
- Case-Mix Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.26221
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- Not reported
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.71321
- Adjusted Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.39374
- Case-Mix Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.75935
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 35
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.29650
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.22145
- Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services
- 1997-12-01
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.11526
- Adjusted Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.77772
- Case-Mix Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.30850
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 2.69813
COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE
Reviews of CROWN POINT HEALTH CAMPUS
Consumer experiences, separate from CMS ratings. Accounts are verified; care experiences are not independently verified.
No published community reviews yet.
Community reviews & discussions
Explore independent experiences alongside the official record. These links search the named source; a matching listing or discussion is not guaranteed. Confirm the address before relying on a review.
Third-party opinions are not verified CMS findings. Reviews have not been imported or combined into the CMS rating.
Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Data processed October 1, 2026