At a glance
Official CMS profileCMS overall rating
2 / 5
Certified beds
120
Residents / day
81.5
Ownership
Government - Hospital district
Facility information
- Certification
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Ownership
- Government - Hospital district
- County
- Dallas
- Certified beds
- 120
- Average residents per day
- 81.5
- First certified
- May 9, 2003
CMS quality ratings
- Overall
- 2 / 5
- Health inspections
- 2 / 5
- Staffing
- 2 / 5
- Quality measures
- 3 / 5
These are CMS quality ratings, not customer reviews.
How this home compares locally
Other homes in Dallas, Texas. Missing values are excluded; this home is excluded from peer averages.
| Measure | This home | County peers | State peers |
|---|---|---|---|
| CMS overall rating / 5 | 2.00 | 2.68 (n=81) | 2.76 |
| Nurse hours / resident / day | 2.96 | 3.38 (n=81) | 3.42 (n=1151) |
| Weekend nurse hours / resident / day | 2.51 | 2.99 (n=81) | 2.99 (n=1151) |
| Nursing staff turnover (%) | Not reported | 51.99 (n=77) | 50.80 (n=1096) |
CMS overall rating / 5
- This home
- 2.00
- County peers
- 2.68
- n=81
- State peers
- 2.76
Nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 2.96
- County peers
- 3.38
- n=81
- State peers
- 3.42
- n=1151
Weekend nurse hours / resident / day
- This home
- 2.51
- County peers
- 2.99
- n=81
- State peers
- 2.99
- n=1151
Nursing staff turnover (%)
- This home
- Not reported
- County peers
- 51.99
- n=77
- State peers
- 50.80
- n=1096
Reported staffing is not adjusted for resident needs. These are descriptive averages, not a quality ranking or prediction of care. Sources and methodology
Questions for your visit
- Reported weekend staffing is 15.2% below the all-days average. How is weekend coverage maintained?
- What has changed since your latest health inspection?
- How do you retain nursing staff and maintain continuity of care?
- Which services are included, what costs extra, and can you provide a written care and payment plan?
Published record coverage
- Hospital measures
- 4
- Fire safety citations
- 7
- Health citations
- 39
- Resident measures
- 17
- Ownership records
- 17
- Penalties
- 2
- SNF rehabilitation measures
- 57
- Inspection summaries
- 3
- Medicare performance records
- 1
Counts reflect the imported CMS publication, not a complete lifetime history. Zero records does not establish zero historical events.
Full CMS profile
Staffing & operations
Staffing hours are per resident per day; turnover figures are percentages. Blank values are not zero.
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.95877
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.71034
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.52069
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.72774
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 2.50916
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.60363
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.15726
- Total nursing staff turnover
- Not reported
- Registered Nurse turnover
- Not reported
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- Not reported
- Chain Name
- THE ENSIGN GROUP
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 347
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 3.3
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
All provider source fields
- State
- TX
- Urban
- Y
- Chain ID
- 507
- Latitude
- 32.948
- Location
- 1618 Kirby Rd,Carrollton,TX,75006
- ZIP Code
- 75006
- City/Town
- Carrollton
- Longitude
- -96.899
- QM Rating
- 3
- Abuse Icon
- N
- Chain Name
- THE ENSIGN GROUP
- County/Parish
- Dallas
- Provider Name
- Carrollton Health and Rehabilitation Center
- Provider Type
- Medicare and Medicaid
- Overall Rating
- 2
- Ownership Type
- Government - Hospital district
- Number of Fines
- 2
- Processing Date
- 2026-10-01
- Staffing Rating
- 2
- Provider Address
- 1618 Kirby Rd
- Telephone Number
- 9722451573
- Geocoding Footnote
- Not reported
- QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Legal Business Name
- EASTLAND MEMORIAL HOSPITAL DISTRICT
- Long-Stay QM Rating
- 4
- High Performing Icon
- N
- Short-Stay QM Rating
- 3
- Special Focus Status
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index
- 1.33512
- Chain Average QM Rating
- 4.4
- Overall Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Health Inspection Rating
- 2
- Number of Certified Beds
- 120
- Provider SSA County Code
- 390
- Staffing Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Number of Payment Denials
- 0
- Registered Nurse turnover
- Not reported
- Total Number of Penalties
- 2
- Reported Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Long-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Nursing Case-Mix Index Ratio
- 0.94672
- Provider Resides in Hospital
- Y
- Total nursing staff turnover
- Not reported
- Chain Average Staffing Rating
- 2.8
- Number of Facilities in Chain
- 347
- Short-Stay QM Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 675972
- Administrator turnover footnote
- 27
- Total Amount of Fines in Dollars
- 19185.00
- Health Inspection Rating Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Health Score
- 160
- Registered Nurse turnover footnote
- 27
- Total Weighted Health Survey Score
- 139.000
- With a Resident and Family Council
- Resident
- Average Number of Residents per Day
- 81.5
- Chain Average Overall 5-star Rating
- 3.3
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Health Score
- 76
- Continuing Care Retirement Community
- N
- Physical Therapist Staffing Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Revisit Score
- 0
- Total nursing staff turnover footnote
- 27
- Chain Average Health Inspection Rating
- 2.8
- Rating Cycle 1 Health Deficiency Score
- 160
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Survey Footnote
- Not reported
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Health Deficiency Score
- 76
- Rating Cycle 1 Standard Survey Health Date
- 2026-06-25
- Rating Cycle 2 Standard Health Survey Date
- 2025-05-06
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Health Revisits
- 1
- Average Number of Residents per Day Footnote
- Not reported
- Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months
- N
- Adjusted RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.74443
- Case-Mix RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.65479
- Reported RN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.71034
- Adjusted LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.54567
- Case-Mix LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.81594
- Reported LPN Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 0.52069
- Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas
- Yes
- Rating Cycle 1 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 25
- Most Recent Health Inspection More Than 2 Years Ago
- N
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Total Number of Health Deficiencies
- 7
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 15
- Rating Cycle 2 Number of Standard Health Deficiencies
- 5
- Reported Licensed Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.23103
- Number of Citations from Infection Control Inspections
- 0
- Rating Cycle 1 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 10
- Adjusted Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.81065
- Case-Mix Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.22229
- Number of administrators who have left the nursing home
- Not reported
- Reported Nurse Aide Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 1.72774
- Adjusted Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.10075
- Case-Mix Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.69303
- Rating Cycle 2/3 Number of Complaint Health Deficiencies
- 2
- Reported Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.95877
- Registered Nurse hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 0.60363
- Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services
- 2003-05-09
- Reported Physical Therapist Staffing Hours per Resident Per Day
- 0.15726
- Adjusted Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 2.62957
- Case-Mix Weekend Total Nurse Staffing Hours per Resident per Day
- 3.25013
- Total number of nurse staff hours per resident per day on the weekend
- 2.50916
COMMUNITY EXPERIENCE
Reviews of Carrollton Health and Rehabilitation Center
Consumer experiences, separate from CMS ratings. Accounts are verified; care experiences are not independently verified.
No published community reviews yet.
Community reviews & discussions
Explore independent experiences alongside the official record. These links search the named source; a matching listing or discussion is not guaranteed. Confirm the address before relying on a review.
Third-party opinions are not verified CMS findings. Reviews have not been imported or combined into the CMS rating.
Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · Data processed October 1, 2026